So, one night this summer,  my friend Sheila and I were out at this bar in Amelia Island and The Voice happened to be on television.  It’s really interesting how many of my conversations with people revolve around television since I haven’t had cable since 2000, but folks really seem to like to explain the plots of their favorite shows to me once they find out or remember that I don’t watch TV.  For those of you who haven’t seen it, apparently there are these 4 celebrity music judges who develop and mentor amateur musicians and then someone wins at the end.

Pretty entertaining stuff…

Reason #1

Cee lo has tiny T Rex arms.  I had never noticed this until Sheila pointed it out, but this man has really small arms and I think he wears loud clothing to disguise it, but I’ve got news for you, Cee Lo.  I still notice that your arms are disproportionately small in relation to your body even if you’re wearing a sequined blazer.  You’re just sparklier now…with short arms.

 

Reason #2

I’m in love with Adam Levine.  My heart hurts a little when I look at him and I’m pretty sure my feelings for him are stronger and more real than what I’ve felt for some of my boyfriends.  Sheila told me that night that he has a high pitched voice and he sounds kind of wimpy when he talks, so I was thankful that I couldn’t actually hear anything.  I mean, I would hate for anything to ruin my fantasy love affair with him.  We’re pretty close to moving in together as far as I’m concerned.  I will NEVER watch that show again.  Not with the volume on anyway.

Reason #3

I like to be reminded of Christina Aguilera’s career trajectory.  Like how many times I watched the “Genie in a bottle” video on MTV in 1999.  And how she went through that stage where she talked like she might have grown up with Lil’ Kim.

Reason #4

Did I mention that I’m in love with Adam Levine…?

Note:  At the request of an esteemed reader, the picture below has been added.

