Four months.  Two moves.  Over 700 miles in a U Haul towing my car.  What did I learn?

1.  Backing up a 17 ft truck with a 14 ft trailer attached is tricky and I do not possess the skills required to successfully manuever this task

2.  Apparently I’m not the only one around me sometimes silently thinking that I need a boyfriend

3.  Taking pictures of the wiring for my television and audio equipment before packing it may qualify as the smartest thing I’ve ever done, right up there with going to college

4.  It takes approximately 1 hour and 21 minutes into the drive for me to stop white-knuckling the steering wheel of a U Haul truck

5.  Packing and unpacking boxes isn’t fun and drinking wine during either doesn’t make it any more fun, it just means your tape work doesn’t keep the boxes closed

6.  I have a lot of shoes

7.  I have a lot of bubble bath

8.  Letting the U Haul people unhook your car from the trailer is probably a good idea, especially in the dark (see #2)

9.  A nail file, a flashlight, a screwdriver, tape, a marker and beer can be a woman’s best friends

10.  I have awesome friends

